03 March 2015

Results of 2014 Annual Logic Championship

You will find below the rankings for the 2014 Logic Championship; the number next to the player's name is the number of times that player has participated in a championship.

Congratulations first and foremost to our top-ranked players:

1st Place: Mehrab of United Kingdom - 100% correct!

2nd Place: Christoph Hillinger of Austria
 - 98% correct!

3rd Place: Rytis Budreika of Lithuania
 - 98% correct!
Next, congratulations to everyone who played in the championship. I hope you found it entertaining, challenging and educational. And for those who were not able to participate in the championship, you can take the quizzes next week through the Practice feature. We will also make the championship as a whole available as a Test, so you can take it just like these players did.

This championship marks a big change for the Logic quizzes. For several years we have used a Mastermind-like format for our quizzes. Yet we also published (and, of course, anyone could also write) automated solvers for Mastermind.

As a result, we changed our quizzes for the championship and expect to do so for the weekly quizzes as well.

Steven Feuerstein

PS - Below the table of results for this championship, you will find another list showing the championship history of each of these players.

Rank Name Country Total Time % Correct Total Score
1Mehrab (2)United Kingdom44 mins 28 secs100%4159
2Christoph Hillinger (2)Austria32 mins 22 secs98%4086
3Rytis Budreika (2)Lithuania38 mins 16 secs98%4069
4gobruins (2)United States26 mins 29 secs95%3996
5Viacheslav Stepanov (2)Russia44 mins 03 secs95%3946
6Rich Dellheim (2)United States39 mins 57 secs93%3850
7Pavel Zeman (1)Czech Republic43 mins 42 secs93%3839
8craig.mcfarlane (1)Norway44 mins 13 secs93%3838
9Naresh Kumar (2)Malaysia44 mins 53 secs93%3836
10Hamid Talebian (1)Netherlands38 mins 58 secs90%3746
11Elic (2)Belarus42 mins 45 secs90%3735
12JasonC (2)United Kingdom35 mins 05 secs85%3543
13katuinbouter (2)Netherlands42 mins 48 secs85%3521
14NickL (1)United Kingdom43 mins 18 secs85%3519
15Jerry Bull (2)United States44 mins 06 secs83%3410
16danad (2)Czech Republic44 mins 46 secs83%3408
17Kuvardin Evgeniy (1)Russia44 mins 07 secs80%3303
18mentzel.iudith (2)Israel43 mins 45 secs78%3196
19Sandra99 (2)Italy44 mins 34 secs78%3194
20Telmoc (1)Portugal40 mins 18 secs65%2671
21Niels Hecker (2)Germany43 mins 35 secs65%2661
22Eric Levin (1)United States44 mins 54 secs65%2657
23Krzysztof Helbin (1)Poland29 mins 45 secs63%2594
24Alex Stirbu (1)Romania44 mins 02 secs63%2553
25Köteles Zsolt (1)Hungary44 mins 07 secs63%2553
26Sean Molloy (2)United States44 mins 32 secs63%2551
27Justin Cave (2)United States40 mins 46 secs60%2455
28tommyTT (1)Poland41 mins 40 secs60%2452
29Stelios Vlasopoulos (2)Belgium43 mins 45 secs60%2446
30MarkM. (2)Germany44 mins 42 secs60%2444
31Chad Lee (2)United States44 mins 13 secs58%2338
32Zoran Krekic (1)Croatia24 mins 52 secs55%2286
33Jason H (2)United States37 mins 07 secs50%2037
34Oleksiy Varchyn (1)Norway17 mins 01 secs48%1987
36Henry Abeska (1)Czech Republic25 mins 19 secs38%1535
37Cor van Berkel (1)Netherlands10 mins 48 secs25%1041
38AndreyBerliner (1)Ukraine19 mins 26 secs23%909

Championship Performance History

After each name, the quarter in which he or she played, and the ranking in that championship.
Name History
Mehrab2013:30th, 2014:1st
Christoph Hillinger2013:18th, 2014:2nd
Rytis Budreika2013:12th, 2014:3rd
Viacheslav Stepanov2013:1st, 2014:5th
Rich Dellheim2013:31st, 2014:6th
Pavel Zeman2014:7th
Naresh Kumar2014:9th
Hamid Talebian2014:10th
Elic2013:13th, 2014:11th
JasonC2013:35th, 2014:12th
katuinbouter2013:21st, 2014:13th
Jerry Bull2013:2nd, 2014:15th
danad2013:23rd, 2014:16th
Kuvardin Evgeniy2014:17th
mentzel.iudith2013:4th, 2014:18th
Sandra992013:17th, 2014:19th
Niels Hecker2013:3rd, 2014:21st
Eric Levin2014:22nd
Krzysztof Helbin2014:23rd
Alex Stirbu2014:24th
Köteles Zsolt2014:25th
Sean Molloy2013:24th, 2014:26th
Justin Cave2014:27th
Stelios Vlasopoulos2013:16th, 2014:29th
MarkM.2013:10th, 2014:30th
Chad Lee2013:34th, 2014:31st
Zoran Krekic2014:32nd
Jason H2013:14th, 2014:33rd
Oleksiy Varchyn2014:34th
Henry Abeska2014:36th
Cor van Berkel2014:37th

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for organising this championship Steven & Co. - I'm pleasantly surprised to have come first!